Mario Piperni on Dentist Mitt

What If Mitt Romney Was Your Dentist?

September 20, 2012 By

Is a trip to the dentist – painful but necessary – analogous to casting your vote for Mitt Romney? One of our conservative readers, Marcus, believes it is.

He writes…

You need to all admit that we’re going bankrupt and if we don’t start doing something NOW about entitlement reform, there won’t be any medicare or social security to support granny in 10 years. We don’t’ have to get rid of it all. We need to REFORM it.

And there is only one guy running for president who is serious about reform. You don’t have to like Romney to understand that we need him to be CEO of this country and get the books in order. Look at it as a trip to the dentist. You don’t have to like it but you know it’s necessary.

Well, that started a little meme going in the Comments.

“My dentist doesn’t slash his fees for his wealthier patients and raise them for everyone else.”

“My dentist doesn’t ask me to lay face down when I get a new filling.”

“My dentist doesn’t ask me to bend over forward and grab my ankles while insisting I wear a blindfold.”

“My dentist doesn’t tell me the plan is to simply fill in the cavity as he grips pliers in his filthy hand…behind his back.”

“My dentist doesn’t put me out, extract ALL of my teeth, and send them to China for a profit.”

“My dentist doesn’t tell his dentist friends that he doesn’t care about me at all.”

“My dentist doesn’t neglect 47% of my teeth because he thinks they aren’t worthy of his attention.”

Marcus shot back with…

“My dentist doesn’t keep replacing fillings in my molar when the tooth is rotten at the root.”

And on it went. See what you can come up with.

__

The Romney source photograph is a Creative Commons licensed image from photographer Gage Skidmore.

Follow MarioPiperniDotCom on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

