Mario Piperni on Mitt’s Latest Muff

Romney – Raw and Unplugged

September 17, 2012 By

Are you a Barack Obama supporter? Well, check out below what Mitt Romney thinks of you. The words were spoken at a fundraiser earlier this year. Mother Jones obtained a tape of Romney’s Q&A session with a group of wealthy donors.

Here’s Romney responding to a question on how he can defeat Barack Obama.

There are 47 percent of the people who will vote for the president no matter what. All right, there are 47 percent who are with him, who are dependent upon government, who believe that they are victims, who believe the government has a responsibility to care for them, who believe that they are entitled to health care, to food, to housing, to you-name-it. That that’s an entitlement. And the government should give it to them. And they will vote for this president no matter what…These are people who pay no income tax.

My job is is not to worry about those people. I’ll never convince them they should take personal responsibility and care for their lives.

Talk about contempt. The assumption that anyone not earning enough to pay federal taxes must be a free-loading liberal, is another example of right-wing insanity. Apparently, inside the bubble there are no struggling conservatives…nor are there people who have worked hard their entire lives but find themselves struggling to make ends meet during difficult economic times…and Romney feels it’s not the job of president to “worry about these people.”

I’ll let an MJ reader respond.

I just wanted to chime in, as one of the 47 percent. I don’t pay income taxes. I have several dependents, a home mortgage deduction, and I just started a small business that is doing well. My taxable income is still quite small, and with my deductions and credits, I pay nothing in income taxes. I do pay property taxes, sales taxes, medicare and social security taxes, and all the fees that are actually taxes. I am not a free loader, I am a job creator, even if it is just my job.

In short, I would just like to say to Mitt Romney, you are a piece of lying filth, and I hope you get a terrible case of itching crotch rot.

Here’s one of the videos of Romney speaking at the fundraiser. Check out David Corn’s piece for more.

Follow MarioPiperniDotCom on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.

One response to “Mario Piperni on Mitt’s Latest Muff

  1. If those who pay no taxes support the President, I guess that means most of the major US corporations are in his camp.

Leave a Reply

